Search
Filters
Close

Best List of History British Books Ireland

Best Books about History British

View as
Order By
Page size Per page

REVOLUTION

""
€23.70 €15.64

God And Churchill

The first biography of Churchill to focus on the Christian motivation behind his style of leadership his inspiring speeches and his eventual success in preventing the collapse of Christian civilization in Europe.
€14.00

Victoria The Queen TPB

Drawing on previously unpublished papers Victoria - The Queen is a portrait of the real woman behind the myth - a story of love and heartbreak of devotion and grief of strength and resilience.
€23.80

The Beau Monde

Caricatured for extravagance vanity glamorous celebrity and all too often embroiled in scandal and gossip 18th-century London's fashionable society had a well-deserved reputation for frivolity.
€31.60 €20.85

The six wives of Henry VIII

Antonia Fraser's bestselling biography of Henry VIII's six wives; a subject of enduring fascination.
€23.70 €15.64

Empire

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr.
€15.80 €10.43

Finest years

Pre-eminent military historian Max Hastings presents Winston Churchill as he has never been seen before.
€23.70 €15.64

Victoria Letters

The official companion to ITVs hotly anticipated new drama The Victoria Letters delves into the private writings of the young Queen Victoria painting a vivid picture of the personal life of one of Englands greatest monarchs.
€31.60 €18.99

Digging for Richard III

"The events of Richard IIIs reign and his death in 1485 at the Battle of Bosworth are known worldwide through Shakespeares most performed filmed and translated history play.
€15.80 €10.43

For The Love Of The Royal Family

This rich miscellany celebrates the fascinating history of the British Royal Family from the reign of Egbert King of Wessex to the monarchy of the present day with titillating trivia little-known facts bite-size biographies and memorable quotations.
€15.80 €9.49

Accused

"The image of the witch - crook-nosed unpleasant of disposition and with a penchant for harming her neighbours - is well established in the popular imagination.
€31.60 €20.85

Elizabeth of York

Elizabeth of York would have ruled England but for the fact that she was a woman.
€15.80 €10.43

London in the twentieth centur

"This is the story of the social and political history of London in the 20th century presenting the city as one of sustained (and sometimes delicately balanced) paradox and diverse geography and peoples.
€26.85 €16.13