Search
Filters
Close

Best List of History British Books Ireland

Best Books about History British

View as
Order By
Page size Per page

The Beau Monde

Caricatured for extravagance vanity glamorous celebrity and all too often embroiled in scandal and gossip 18th-century London's fashionable society had a well-deserved reputation for frivolity.
€31.60 €20.85

Young And Damned And Fair

€23.80 €17.31

Empire

From the bestselling author of The English comes Empire Jeremy Paxman's history of the British Empire accompanied by a flagship 5-part BBC TV series for readers of Simon Schama and Andrew Marr.
€14.00 €10.17

The six wives of Henry VIII

Antonia Fraser's bestselling biography of Henry VIII's six wives; a subject of enduring fascination.
€21.00 €15.27

Jacobites

Jacobites
€15.40 €11.20

Finest years

Pre-eminent military historian Max Hastings presents Winston Churchill as he has never been seen before.
€21.00 €15.27

All behind you Winston

"On 14 May 1940 the Evening Standard published a cartoon with the caption All Behind You Winston.
€28.00 €20.37

The black door

"The Black Door explores the evolving relationship between successive British prime ministers and the intelligence agencies from Asquiths Secret Service Bureau to Camerons National Security Council.
€26.85 €17.72

Heroic failure and the British

"From the Charge of the Light Brigade to Scott of the Antarctic and beyond it seems as if glorious disaster and valiant defeat have been essential aspects of the British national character for the past two centuries.
€31.60 €20.85

Stalins Englishman

"One of the great biographies of 2015.
€15.80 €10.43

Accused

"The image of the witch - crook-nosed unpleasant of disposition and with a penchant for harming her neighbours - is well established in the popular imagination.
€31.60 €20.85

Digging for Richard III

"The events of Richard IIIs reign and his death in 1485 at the Battle of Bosworth are known worldwide through Shakespeares most performed filmed and translated history play.
€15.80 €10.43

Belgravia

"Julian Fellowes Belgravia is the story of a secret.
€23.70 €15.64

REVOLUTION

""
€23.70 €15.64

London in the nineteenth centu

"London in the 19th century was the greatest city mankind had ever seen.
€23.80 €17.31